all i need are cats and words (=^・ω・^=)

anxious control freak!

I wish I didn't over explain myself. I have a habit of doing that. And a habit of being a control freak. My friend and I are going to our local amusement park on Sunday, and it's open from 11AM-4PM. I have had bad experiences with this park, where they overbook tickets and waiting for rides can take an hour or more (!!!). So, I told my friend all of this as she has never been there before, and that we should be there at 11AM, which she agreed upon.

Then, she texts me today that she wants to be there at noon on Sunday since she wants to go to church first. WHAT. My first instinct was to get pissed off, which to me is totally reasonable. She goes to church every damn week, and I see her like, not even once a month. So even after all my explaining about what a shitshow this park can be, she tells me about church first?! LOL. I feel kind of bad for being irritated, but whatever. I feel like she always tests me to see if I will bend to her will, and I didn't this time. Or maybe I'm just crazy and anxious for no reason and she is thinking I'm a nutcase. I told her we paid $40 each for these tickets and I'm damn well gonna be there all day to get my money's worth, especially if a lot of the time there is just gonna be wasted waiting in line. And of course, getting there right when it opens means we have a better shot of getting on the most popular rides before the entire world comes swarming in. Am I crazy or does this make sense to you, too? Isn't what I'm saying completely logical? Sigh. Not to mention the overpriced food and drinks there...adding on to the bill. Yes, I'm cheap or frugal or whatever. It's LOGICAL not to want to waste money if you don't have to, right? I'm saying yes.

This is why I rarely make plans with anyone, since I can't do things exactly how I like them. On my own I can curate the perfect experience, and with others there's always a stick of dynamite thrown in. I feel like I'm a whiny baby now, but hopefully this stupid park is fun and the lines aren't as bad as I think they'll be. My friend did agree to be there at the 11am opening since she could tell I was freaking out over text. Now I feel bad even though she probably doesn't even care. I hate my stupid brain and its never ending neuroticism. Maybe if I go with the flow, that will work out better for me. But I really don't want to!